Kid City: PG-13 Cash Grab [2021]

Risen from the ashes of Duckstronaut, comes Kid City, a one-of-a-kind three piece that blends elements of progressive rock, punk, and dream pop into the sonic flurry that is PG-13 Cash Grab. This record showcases the songwriting partnership among Aaron Sarlo, bassist Matt Rakes, and drummer Olivia Glusica, and features warm, instantly hooky pop rock gems. One part Pixies, one part Primus, one part Flaming Lips, one part Ozark mountain folk music, Kid City produces music like you’ve never heard before.  


Musicians on this record:

Aaron Sarlo (vocals, guitar, dulcimer, keys)

Matt Rakes (bass)

Olivia Glusica (drums)


© 2021 That’s A Penny You Owe Us Publishing (BMI)


more info